Photo a Day – Day 13

Another day, another… Nah, screw it, I can’t even be bothered.

 

Lately, and I don’t know where this is coming from, I’ve been feeling very not myself. Overall, I’m a very chipper, positive, optimistic fellow that invariably looks at the brighter side of life. I wouldn’t say I’m an overly friendly person, not at all, but I do believe in the good in the world.

 

Up until now. For some reason, it feels like I’ve been possessed by the vengeful spirit of Virginia Woolf. I feel like I’m in a slump. I feel like I just can’t get moving. Everyone is very happy and positive about 2016, but I can’t help but feel that it just isn’t that great.

 

I’m not sure if it’s because I spent the holiday season working, and haven’t really had a breather in between, but it doesn’t feel much like I’ve had that reset that comes from the end of the year. To me it still feels like 2015 is dragging on. And on. And on. And on some more.

 

There. That’s out.

 

My photo for today was taken in Hobbiton, on our trip to New Zealand. It was an absolutely epic day out, and I still can’t believe my luck for having been there, since I am utterly and completely a Tolkien freak.

 

I personally kind of like the composition on this one, and I used a Retrolux filter on Snapseed to decorate it a bit, but, as always, any critique and comments would be greatly appreciated.

 

And further, my apologies for everyone who’s blog I haven’t had a chance to visit yet. It’s been a bit of a crazy time and I’m looking for some time one afternoon to just browse the internets and throw in my 2 cents.

 

Have a fabulous rest of your week!

6 thoughts on “Photo a Day – Day 13

    1. Thanks! I’m finding more and more that the everyday stuff seems to make pretty good subjects… Now I just need to get out of the office into an everyday world to take more photos!

Leave a Reply

