Photo a Day – Day 11

Off day tomorrow! Woohoo! So I tried a bit of macrophotography again today, and more importantly, I didn’t use the Drama filter on Snapseed again, so that’s another win.

I went with the Mundane Monday again today and decided to look for some beauty in the details, something that I realise is especially easy to find with Macrophotography.


I’ve found having a bit of a brief does help with some inspiration, so I would really suggest visiting PhoTrablogger and checking out the awesome submissions.

4 thoughts on “Photo a Day – Day 11

  1. I like the way you used the rule of thirds vertically and horizontally. Two thirds of the photo is the leaf, and only the middle third of it is focus. The leaf was not parallel to your lens, is that how it worked?

Leave a Reply

