Photo a Day – Day 10

It’s absolutely wonderful just how a good group of friends can make you feel. I’ve been office bound pretty much the whole weekend, with the world falling apart and me trying to keep everything in one place and juggling problems as they come in.
So last night we decided that a social get together was in order, and it was fabulous! BF cooked a delicious lasagne while I was finishing up at work, and the rest of the evening was spent with four close friends, show tunes and board games. I honestly can’t think of a better way to spend a Saturday night.
Being stuck in the office again, I haven’t had much time to go exploring for any new photographs, so I fell back on this guy:
  

It’s from our road trip through New Zealand on our way to Wellington from Ohakune, and I loved how idyllic everything looked. I’ve used Snapseed again for editing, however, I now seem to be stuck on the Drama Filters. Which is fine, but I think for the next week, I’m going to make an effort to expand my editing with some more subtle filtering. 
Hope everyone had a great weekend, I’m not done with work yet, so back to the grind stone for me… 

Leave a Reply

